It Ain’t Me, Babe


I keep getting e-mails from WordPress.

You’ve got new a new blog follower, Suzanne.  Wouldn’t you like to welcome them?

Yes, WordPress.  I would like to do that.  But I seem to have a severe case of “I don’t know what the $#@% to write about.

And also, I really don’t think I’m the person they’re looking for.  It’s not me.  They’re looking for someone else.

But, but there’s another new follower, Suzanne.  You should probably say something.

Really?  I mean, I really don’t know what to talk about.  There’s lots of stuff going on in my life, but hmm…is any of it really noteworthy?  I mean, I suppose some of my readers don’t know that my laptop died awhile back.  And it was just really frustrating writing on my desktop as it sits on a high microwave cart.  But luckily I just recently got a new laptop.

Course, I also got Skyrim, so there goes any motivation to do any writing.  There’s dragons falling out of the sky on my character to fight.  I don’t have time to write anything on my blog.

But Suzanne, you have yet another follower.  I really think you should do something about this.

Sigh.

Yes.  Yes, I should.

And one more thing, Suzanne.  You have received an award from a fellow blogger.  Perhaps you should consider thanking him.  And accepting the award.

Yes, I know I should.  And I will.

But for now, I will take a moment to say thanks to my new subscribers.  And thanks to my old subscribers.  And thanks for the award.  And perhaps I should take yet another four month hiatus to see what else will come my way…?

No.  No no, I promise that I will be back writing again.  After all…New Year’s resolution time is coming up.  What better resolution to break make than to write more blog posts?

11 thoughts on “It Ain’t Me, Babe

  1. It is you, babe (if I may be so bold).

    I like to think it was my Jedi powers that made you write. I was just wondering about you and Ian this morning.

    And now I shall focus my thoughts on manifesting a new or repaired laptop for you.

    I completely understand the “why would anyone care to know that” blues.

    Write at your own chosen speed.

    I’ll read whenever you call….

      • Yes, your Jedi powers have surpassed even your wildest dreams! Thanks for the vibes!

        I’ve missed all you guys…but I’m just not feeling the writing and barely have time for the reading unfortunately. But I promise to devote at least one day a week where I catch up on what everyone’s been doing and perhaps give you all an update. Post a week 2012? Perhaps we can make that work!

        By the way, the new laptop is sweet. Hey…perhaps I’ll write about that. 😉

  2. Happy holidays! Write when you can. I’d rather be playing video games too 🙂 Sent you guys a Christmas card, although I am certain it will not get there in time. Just know that it is on its way.

    • Thanks J! I’m going to need to go into treatment for the video game thing. When guys play video games, it’s okay. But if a woman plays ’em too much, well…obviously there’s something wrong. Hehe…

      We’ll keep an eye on the post office. Thanks so much for thinking of us!

      I need to catch up on your blog…I’ve been neglecting it far too long. I hope all the kids are doing well and how exciting to go to Disneyland! Awesome surprise…

      Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

